Page 1 of 1

Change key dialog has no Cancel button

Posted: Wed Jun 03, 2020 2:20 am
by DFH
If you are already licensed user and you inadvertently click the Change key button in Help | About you cannot close the dialog without entering your key.

For owners of a valid license there needs to be a Cancel button.

i.e. So that you don't have to go through the rigmarole of finding your key again.

David

Re: Change key dialog has no Cancel button

Posted: Wed Sep 23, 2020 10:16 pm
by DataMystic Support
Hi David - thanks for the feedback. We've change the process so that it does not clear the previous key when you hit [Change Key]